Broadwindsor Cricket Club

Middleton-Hands Trophy (Evening League)
Fixtures 2021

Group A League Table
Group B League Table

All games 6.15pm start unless stated otherwise.

Fri 28th May - Soakers v Mapperton Marauders
Mapperton Marauders 113-7 in 16 overs (T.Fowler 33, D.Poole 2-8) lost to Soakers 116-3 in 14.3 overs (D.McAllister 27, S.Evans 24) by 7 wkts

Thurs 3rd June - YDH Cricket v Beaminster Knappers
Beaminster Knappers 147-5 in 16 overs (A.Moss 93) beat YDH Cricket 103-4 in 16 overs (S.Mulch 40) by 44 runs

Fri 4th June - MDA v Soakers
MDA 168-5 in 16 overs (T.Pattemore 69no) beat Soakers 156-7 in 16 overs (L.King 47no, S.Evans 39) by 12 runs

Wed 9th June - Hooke & Powerstock v Thorncombe Flyers
Hooke & Powerstock 139-6 in 16 overs (P.Gordon 3-9) beat Thorncombe Flyers 102-4 in 16 overs (R.Smith 28) by 37 runs

Wed 16th June - YDH Cricket v The Fox
YDH Cricket 113-8 in 16 overs beat The Fox 99-6 in 16 overs (Tate 35) by 14 runs

Thurs 17th June - Farmers v Soakers
Farmers (99-5) in 16 overs lost to Soakers 101-2 in 8.2 overs (W.Lewis 44, L.King 41) by 8 wkts

Wed 23rd June - Hooke & Powerstock v The Fox
Hooke & Powerstock 196-6 in 16 overs (G.Woodford 124no, B.Wallbridge 52, G.Murphy 3-20) beat The Fox 128 all out in 15.5 overs (Billen 46, S.Lamb 3-27) by 68 runs

Thurs 24th June - Mapperton Marauders v Crewkerne CC
Crewkerne 160-7 in 16 overs (L.James 79) beat Mapperton Marauders 84-9 in 16 overs by 76 runs

Wed 30th June - Thorncombe Flyers v Beaminster Knappers
Beaminster Knappers 160-4 in 16 overs (O.Bareham 76no) beat Thorncombe Flyers 90-4 in 16 overs by 70 runs

Thurs 8th July - Farmers v Crewkerne CC
Farmers (108 all out) in 15.1 overs (D.Wyatt 39, S.Wakely 31, T.Fry 3-15, A.Callow 2-17) lost to Crewkerne 108-6 in 16 overs (C.Gould 27, R.Keylock 27, D.Wyatt 3-6, A.Richards 2-21) on fewer wkts lost

Thurs 15th July - The Fox v Beaminster Knappers
Beaminster Knappers 137-6 in 16 overs (O.Bareham 54, S.Paradise 2-5) beat The Fox 113-5 in 16 overs (Paradise 43, A.Stover 29, A.Moss 2-12) by 24 runs.

Fri 16th July - MDA v Mapperton Marauders
MDA 157-9 in 16 overs (S.Roswell 45 L.Gurd 33, T.Fowler 3-39) beat Mapperton Marauders 50 all out in 13.5 overs (E.Robertson 2-4, J.Hawkins 2-2) by 107 runs

Thurs 22nd July - YDH Cricket v Thorncombe Flyers
Thorncombe Flyers 50 all out in 14.3 overs (C.Reaves 20, Joser 2-0, Madesh 2-1, Tim 2-4) lost to YDH Cricket 54-1 in 4.2 overs by 9 wkts

Wed 4th August - Thorncombe Flyers v The Fox
The Fox 144 for 9 wkts in 16 overs (A.Stover 109no) lost to Thorncombe Flyers 149 for 3 wkts in 16 overs (F.Medley 71, J.Spurdle 44no) by 7 wkts

Wed 11th August - Hooke & Powerstock v Beaminster Knappers
Hooke & Powerstock 108-5 in 16 overs (G.Woodford 25, D.Creedon 24, J.Walklett 3-10) lost to Beaminster Knappers 115-3 in 11.1 overs (A.Moss 54no, R.Baker 33) by 7 wkts

Fri 13th August - MDA v Crewkerne CC
Crewkerne 144-3 in 16 overs (C.Gould 69, L.James 42no) beat MDA 113-5 in 16 overs (T.Pattemore 40) by 31 runs

Tues 17th August - Soakers v Crewkerne CC
Soakers 94 all out in 14.2 overs (W.Lewis 43, L.James 4-5, A.Callow 2-5) lost to Crewkerne 95-3 in 15.4 overs (C.Gould 58) by 7 wkts

Wed 18th August - Farmers v MDA
Farmers (80 all out) in 13.4 overs (S.Wakely 25, R.Wakely 28, E.Robertson 2-6) lost to MDA 82-2 in 8.3 overs (L.Gurd 33no, R.Kingston 24) by 8 wkts

Fri 20th August - Hooke & Powerstock v YDH Cricket
Hooke & Powerstock 114-5 in 16 overs (B.Wallbridge 49, Pete 32) lost to YDH Cricket 115-4 in 14.5 overs (Shan 35no, Sam 32no) by 6 wkts

Thurs 2nd September - Farmers v Mapperton Marauders

Sun 22nd August - Finals Day
1.00pm - Crewkerne v YDH Cricket
3.00pm - Beaminster Knappers v MDA
5.00pm - Crewkerne v MDA

Crewkerne CC became the 2021 Middleton Hands Trophy winners when they beat MDA by 1 run in a thrilling final on Sunday.
The first semi-final saw Crewkerne post a total of 122-5 in their 16 overs, with Rob Keylock 33 and Gary Fry 30 not out leading the way. In reply YDH Cricket fell short on 96-8, only Ali with 30 getting a score. Ethan Gould took 2-10.
In the second semi Beaminster Knappers made 110-7, Adam Moss (46) top scoring, Sam Roswell and George Wyrill both taking 2 wickets. MDA overhauled the total with 16 balls to spare with contributions throughout the order, Ollie Bareham taking 2 wickets.
Batting first in the final, Crewkerne made 118-8, Chris Gould with 49, and Jamie Stewart bowling well for 3-9 off 3 overs. MDA made a slow start but Stewart (51) and Roswell (26) got them back on track before some fine death bowling from Gary Fry (4-14) saw Crewkerne squeeze home by the narrowest of margins.
Many thanks from Broadwindsor CC to all the teams who entered this year, and looking forward to seeing you all again in 2022.

Competition rules 2021
We have 10 teams entered for the 2021 season, split into 2 groups of 5.
The top 2 teams in each group will qualify for Finals Day on Sunday 22nd August (2 Semi-Finals and the Final).
2 points for a win. If scores are tied, the winners will be the team who lose the fewest wickets.
If teams level on points at the end of the group stage, positions will be decided on each teams run-rate.
All games to start at 6.15pm with a duration of 16 x 6 ball overs.
In the case of bad weather the umpires may reduce allotted overs with a minimum of 8 overs per side.
Each player (not including wicket keeper) must bowl one over before anyone bowls a second over.
The last 6 overs can be nominated by the captain up to a maximum of 3 overs per bowler.
Broadwindsor CC will supply umpires for each game (we may occasionally ask someone from each team to stand at square leg and each team to score their own innings).
Match fees are £33 per team, per game (£3 per player) payable by the captain on the night.
The fee includes a small buffet back at our clubs main sponsor, The Knapp Inn, Beaminster. (Due to COVID-19 Rules, we may not be able to provide food until later in the season but you are all welcome back for a few beers).
Drinks are available at the ground with an honesty tin.
In the case of bad weather we will contact you on the day and sort a re-arranged date.
Thanks for entering and good luck.

The Committee, Broadwindsor CC

Marque 21 on FacebookMarque 21 on Twitter
Readers Mid-Wessex LeagueDorset Cricket Board