Broadwindsor Cricket Club

Middleton-Hands Trophy (Evening League)
Fixtures 2021

Group A
Mapperton Marauders
Soakers
Crewkerne CC
MDA
Farmers


Group B
Beaminster Knappers
The Fox
Hooke & Powerstock
YDH Cricket
Thorncombe Flyers


All games 6.15pm start unless stated otherwise.

Thurs 20th May - Soakers v Mapperton Marauders

Tues 25th May - Thorncombe Flyers v The Fox

Thurs 27th May - Farmers v Crewkerne CC

Thurs 3rd June - YDH Cricket v Beaminster Knappers

Fri 4th June - MDA v Soakers

Wed 9th June - Hooke & Powerstock v Thorncombe Flyers

Thurs 10th June - Mapperton Marauders v Crewkerne CC

Wed 16th June - YDH Cricket v The Fox

Thurs 17th June - Farmers v Soakers

Wed 23rd June - Hooke & Powerstock v The Fox

Fri 25th June - Farmers v MDA

Wed 30th June - Thorncombe Flyers v Beaminster Knappers

Tues 13th July - Hooke & Powerstock v YDH Cricket

Thurs 15th July - The Fox v Beaminster Knappers

Fri 16th July - MDA v Mapperton Marauders

Wed 21st July - MDA v Crewkerne CC

Thurs 22nd July - YDH Cricket v Thorncombe Flyers

Wed 28th July - Hooke & Powerstock v Beaminster Knappers

Thurs 29th June - Farmers v Mapperton Marauders

Thurs 5th August - Soakers v Crewkerne CC

Sun 22nd August - Finals Day - 1.00pm

Mon 30th August - Finals Day (Reserve Day) - 1.00pm

Competition rules 2021
We have 10 teams entered for the 2021 season, split into 2 groups of 5.
The top 2 teams in each group will qualify for Finals Day on Sunday 22nd August (2 Semi-Finals and the Final).
2 points for a win, 1 point for a tied game.
If teams level on points at the end of the group stage, positions will be decided on each teams run-rate.
All games to start at 6.15pm with a duration of 16 x 6 ball overs.
In the case of bad weather the umpires may reduce allotted overs with a minimum of 8 overs per side.
Each player (not including wicket keeper) must bowl one over before anyone bowls a second over.
The last 6 overs can be nominated by the captain up to a maximum of 3 overs per bowler.
Broadwindsor CC will supply umpires for each game (we may occasionally ask someone from each team to stand at square leg and each team to score their own innings).
Match fees are £33 per team, per game (£3 per player) payable by the captain on the night.
The fee includes a small buffet back at our clubs main sponsor, The Knapp Inn, Beaminster. (Due to COVID-19 Rules, we may not be able to provide food until later in the season but you are all welcome back for a few beers).
Drinks are available at the ground with an honesty tin.
In the case of bad weather we will contact you on the day and sort a re-arranged date.
Thanks for entering and good luck.

The Committee, Broadwindsor CC


Marque 21 on FacebookMarque 21 on Twitter
Readers Mid-Wessex LeagueDorset Cricket Board